Posted in Uncategorized

Share Your World- 19th February

Here are this week’s questions and you can join in by clicking here

1. What do you normally have for breakfast?

For breakfast, I typically have something quick and easy, like a cup of coffee or a croissant. With the hustle and bustle of getting my child ready for school and my husband off to work, along with managing a toddler who often interrupts mealtime, I find it challenging to sit down for a full breakfast. So, these simple options help me kickstart my day without adding too much to my morning routine.

2.  Do you prefer to cook using gas or electricity?

When it comes to cooking, I like to have the best of both worlds by using gas and electricity. It’s almost like having a little dance in the kitchen with different partners! For things like cooking rice, I trust my reliable electric stove to give me that consistent, fluffy texture every time. But when it’s time to whip up a stir-fry or simmer a hearty stew, there’s just something about the immediate response and even heat of a gas stove that makes me feel like a culinary maestro. It’s all about finding that perfect balance to ensure each dish comes out just right.
3.  When you are working on your computer/laptop/tablet/mobile device etc, do you listen to music or have something else on in the background?

When I’m working on my computer, laptop, tablet, or mobile device, I don’t listen to music or have anything else on in the background. Whether I’m cooking, reading, or working on my laptop, I never use any background music because my kids are always making noise, talking, or shouting. I find it quite distracting to have additional noise in the background. However, when I feel like I need some relaxation time, I’ll start up Spotify and listen to music while dancing with my kids.
4. Do you hang pictures on your walls, or prefer to have personal photographs on shelves?

Yes, I have many pictures and artworks hanging on the walls throughout my house. Additionally, I prefer to display personal photographs on shelves, creating a warm and inviting atmosphere. One corner of our home is dedicated to a gallery of our ancestors, skillfully arranged by my father-in-law, which adds a charming touch. Moreover, our hall area is adorned with numerous paintings, enhancing the overall aesthetic appeal of our living space.

This picture is the centerpiece of our drawing room.

Gratitude:

Grateful for the beautiful memories captured in our family gallery, each picture a reminder of love and connection. Thankful for the cozy ambiance of our home, adorned with art and stories that make every corner feel alive.

8 thoughts on “Share Your World- 19th February

    1. It sounds like you have a wonderful routine for starting your day with bread for breakfast, and it’s great to hear that you enjoy cooking on gas as well as decorating your house. Having a cozy and inviting home can truly make a difference in everyday life. Do you have any favorite recipes or decorating tips you’d like to share?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bengali dishes sound delicious! Enjoy your culinary adventure. Writing for your second novel in the evening sounds like a perfect way to unwind and let your creativity flow. Wishing you a productive and inspiring writing session!

        Like

    1. Thank you for the compliment on the picture! It’s great to hear about your kitchen setup with an electric oven and gas hob. It sounds like you have a versatile cooking space, making it easy to prepare meals using different methods. Cooking on the gas hob adds a wonderful flavor to dishes, and the convenience of the microwave can be a real time-saver. I’m glad to join in the conversation!

      Like

Leave a comment